(Source: arfudnacruinne)

"I learned the hard way that I cannot always count on others to respect my feelings - even if I respect theirs. Being a good person doesn’t guarantee that others will be good people. You only have control over yourself and how you choose to be as a person. As for others, you can only choose to accept them or walk away."

— (via motelstyles)

(Source: onlinecounsellingcollege, via etornal)

(Source: weheartit.com, via etornal)

(Source: changotx, via juniperlightning)

"Almost painfully he took his eyes from her."

— F. Scott Fitzgerald, At Your Age  (via mercurieux)

(Source: whyallcaps.us, via margaretrose-)